Reproduction of Vasarely's paintings painted by hand

Buy superb reproductions of Victor Vasarely's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand painted oil reproduction of a painting by Victor Vasarely

Our reproductions of Victor Vasarely's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Victor Vasarely paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Victor Vasarely's paintings

Vasarely was perhaps the first modern artist to realize that kinetic art didn't have to move. Instead, he created an extraordinary series of paintings and sculptures that used geometric effects to suggest movement within static forms. From illusions of oscillation and vibration to Escher-like tricks, where apparent indentations in the surface of the image seem to suddenly protrude from it, Vasarely's pioneering techniques not only influenced the Op Art movement 1960s, but helped define the whole psychedelic vibe of that decade.

 

Like his predecessors in the constructivist and concrete art movements, Vasarely wanted to create a universal visual vocabulary for modern art. In the 1960s, he had developed what he called a "Plastic Alphabet" of infinitely interchangeable compositional elements.

These small square units each consisted of a simple combination of figure and background, the color and shape of which could be altered in many ways, to be arranged in any pattern imaginable. This aspect of Vasarely's work exemplifies a post-World War II preoccupation with using art to communicate across national and cultural boundaries, removing any topical reference and using visual effects so simple that 'they would mean the same to any viewer. In this way, Vasarely sought to create what he called a "Planetary Folklore".

 

As a student of constructivism, Vasarely believed that art should pursue a functional purpose within society, a purpose he pursued in part by exploring the overlaps between art and architecture. In addition to designing murals and other visual features specifically for architectural spaces, Vasarely believed that his visual vocabulary of interchangeable compositional elements could be used in urban planning, as a way to combine the qualities of regularity and variety in domestic architecture, street design, etc. While many artists from the 1910s had reflected on how modern art and architecture could influence each other, few pursued this idea with such a singular and coherent vision as Vasarely.

 

Vasarely's style

Victor Vasarely has provided us with some of the most distinctive images and optical effects in 1930th century art. From his days as a commercial graphic designer in 1940s-1960s Paris to his final decades developing and marketing what he hoped would become a new universal language for art and architectural design, Vasarely followed a unique path, combining virtuoso technical precision with a scientific awareness of optical and geometric effects. He is best known for his grid-like paintings and sculptures from the XNUMXs, which play with the reader's sense of visual form by creating illusory, shimmering effects of depth, perspective and movement. By making the act of looking one of their main subjects, these works demonstrate a decidedly modern concern with the difference between what we can see and what is actually there.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can ship your reproduction of Victor Vasarely anywhere in the world, on a roll or mounted on a stretcher, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of paintings by Victor Vasarely hand painted

Some paintings by Victor Vasarely


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Vasarely peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Victor Vasarely, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Victor Vasarely

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Victor Vasarely sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Victor Vasarely sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Victor Vasarely

Vasarely a peut-être été le premier artiste moderne à réaliser que l'art cinétique n'avait pas à bouger. Au lieu de cela, il a créé une extraordinaire série de peintures et de sculptures qui utilisaient des effets géométriques pour suggérer le mouvement dans des formes statiques. Des illusions d'oscillation et de vibration aux tours de type Escher, où des indentations apparentes dans la surface de l'image semblent soudainement en dépasser, les techniques pionnières de Vasarely ont non seulement influencé le mouvement Op Art des années 1960, mais ont contribué à définir toute l'ambiance psychédélique de cette décennie.

 

Comme ses prédécesseurs dans les mouvements constructivistes et d'art concret, Vasarely a voulu créer un vocabulaire visuel universel pour l'art moderne. Dans les années 1960, il avait développé ce qu'il appelait, un "Alphabet Plastique" d'éléments de composition interchangeables à l'infini.

Ces petites unités carrées consistaient chacune en une simple combinaison de figure et de fond, dont la couleur et la forme pouvaient être modifiées de plusieurs façons, pour être organisées selon n'importe quel motif imaginable. Cet aspect du travail de Vasarely illustre une préoccupation de l'après-Seconde Guerre mondiale consistant à utiliser l'art pour communiquer au-delà des frontières nationales et culturelles, en supprimant toute référence d'actualité et en utilisant des effets visuels si simples qu'ils signifieraient la même chose pour n'importe quel spectateur. De cette manière, Vasarely a cherché à créer ce qu'il a appelé un "Folklore Planétaire".

 

En tant qu'étudiant du constructivisme, Vasarely croyait que l'art devait poursuivre un but fonctionnel au sein de la société, un but qu'il poursuivait en partie en explorant les chevauchements entre l'art et l'architecture. En plus de concevoir des peintures murales et d'autres caractéristiques visuelles spécifiquement pour les espaces architecturaux, Vasarely pensait que son vocabulaire visuel d'éléments de composition interchangeables pourrait être utilisé dans l'urbanisme, comme un moyen de combiner les qualités de régularité et de variété dans l'architecture domestique, la conception des rues, etc. Alors que de nombreux artistes à partir des années 1910 avaient réfléchi à la façon dont l'art moderne et l'architecture pouvaient s'influencer mutuellement, peu ont poursuivi cette idée avec une vision aussi singulière et cohérente que Vasarely.

 

Le style de Vasarely

Victor Vasarely nous a fourni certaines des images et des effets optiques les plus distinctifs de l'art du XXᵉ siècle. De ses jours comme graphiste commercial dans le Paris des années 1930-1940 à ses dernières décennies de développement et de commercialisation de ce qu'il espérait devenir un nouveau langage universel pour l'art et la conception architecturale, Vasarely a suivi un parcours unique, combinant une précision technique virtuose avec une conscience scientifique d'effets optiques et géométriques. Il est surtout connu pour ses peintures et sculptures en forme de grille des années 1960, qui jouent avec le sens de la forme visuelle du lecteur en créant des effets illusoires et scintillants de profondeur, de perspective et de mouvement. En faisant de l'acte de regarder l'un de leurs sujets principaux, ces œuvres témoignent d'un souci résolument moderne de la différence entre ce que nous pouvons voir et ce qui est réellement là.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Victor Vasarely partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Victor Vasarely peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Victor Vasarely


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]