Hand-painted reproduction of Gonsalves paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Rob Gonsalves' paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a painting by Rob Gonsalves

Our reproductions of Rob Gonsalves paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our stunning copies of Rob Gonsalves paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Rob Gonsalves' paintings

It is impossible to take a quick glance at a painting by Rob Gonsalves; we can't help but keep our eyes on it.

His work of trompe l'oeil paintings, which he calls Magical Realism, is inspired by Magritte's paintings and Escher's compositions.

An architect by trade, Rob Gonsalves, who comes to us from Toronto, devoted himself to painting as a hobby, before meeting a great success at the exhibition "Exterior Art of Toronto" in 1990 and deciding to make his passion his profession. .

The reproductions are not extraordinarily complicated technically; to achieve them correctly, however, it is necessary to respect the table as it was created, that is:

 

  • First draw the perspective lines of the table. Indeed, the illusion stems from a play on the perspectives, it is therefore a question of them being scrupulously respected in their proportions and directions. Tracing the lines of perspectives before drawing the canvas allows us to rough up the difficult aspects of the painting and avoids any risk of disproportionality or misalignment, which would be disastrous. If a boat, for example, in "The Sunset Sails" is to disappear by blending into the horizon, it is essential that it closely follows the horizon line and narrows with its distance in a proportional manner, otherwise the effect is missed.
  • Scrupulous respect for color gradientsIn most reproductions of paintings by Gonsalves, it is the fade of the colors of the background into that of the foreground, starting from the perspective of the spectator, which makes it possible to associate the two. In order for the background and foreground to blend into each other properly, the colors used must be degraded nicely so that they blend with each other. A simple tonal error can compromise the harmony of the painting.

The style of Rob Gonsalves

His training as an architect is reflected in his works. Rob Gonsalves loves architecture, and he plays with it in most of his designs - especially his early designs.

The architecture of the city is an endless inspiration, to which he mixes the dreams of a child.

 

Plotinus said: "Architecture is what remains of the building once the stone is removed."

Rob Gonsalves not only removes the stone from the building, but when he puts it back, it is to reframe it in a new perspective, which extends the imagination and pushes it to the limits of its entrenchments.

In the table, for example, which is called Table Top Towers, we do not know where the cubes stacked on the table end and where the city begins.

It is one of Rob Gonsalves' goals to confuse our perception of reality.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can ship your reproduction of Rob Gonsalves anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a rack, at cost of freight.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Rob Gonsalves hand painted paintings

Some paintings by Rob Gonsalves


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paôlo Oeuvre Art inc. Gallery P Oeuvre Art
Offices: Via Ungarello Da Piandavello, 48, 47895 Domagnano, San Marino (Italy)
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 14658 reviews | Opening hours: 9 a.m. to 17 p.m. Monday to Friday

Reproduction des tableaux de Gonsalves peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Rob Gonsalves, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Rob Gonsalves

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Rob Gonsalves sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Rob Gonsalves sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Rob Gonsalves

Il est impossible de jeter un bref coup d’œil à un tableau de Rob Gonsalves ; on ne peut s’empêcher de garder les yeux rivés dessus.

Son travail de peintures en trompe l’œil qu’il appelle Réalisme Magique est inspiré des tableaux de Magritte et des compositions de Escher.

Architecte de métier, Rob Gonsalves, qui nous vient de Toronto se consacrait à la peinture comme passe temps, avant de rencontrer un vif succès lors de l’exposition « Art Extérieurs de Toronto » en 1990 et de décider de faire de sa passion son métier.

Les reproductions ne sont pas extraordinairement compliquées au niveau technique; pour les réaliser correctement il faut cependant respecter le tableau tel qu'il a été créé, c'est à dire:

 

  • Dessiner en premier les lignes de perspectives du tableau. En effet, l'illusion tient à un jeu sur les perspectives,  il s'agit donc qu’elles soient scrupuleusement respectées dans leurs proportions et directions. Un tracé des lignes de perspectives avant le dessin de la toile nous permet de dégrossir les aspects difficiles du tableau et évite tout risque de disproportionnalité ou de désalignement, qui seraient désastreux. Si un bateau, par exemple, dans "The Sunset Sails" doit disparaitre en se fondant dans l'horizon, il est essentiel qu'il suive scrupuleusement la ligne d'horizon et rétrécisse avec son éloignement de manière proportionnelle, sinon l'effet est raté.
  • Respect scrupuleux des dégradés de couleursDans la plupart des reproductions de tableaux de Gonsalves, c'est le fondu des couleurs de l'arrière-plan dans celui du premier plan, en partant de la perspective du spectateur, qui permet d'associer les deux. Pour que l'arrière-plan et le premier plan se fondent correctement l'un dans l'autre, il faut joliment dégrader les couleurs utilisées pour qu'elles se mélangent les unes, les autres. Une simple erreur de tonalité peut compromettre toute l'harmonie du tableau.

Le style de Rob Gonsalves

Sa formation d'architecte se retrouve bien dans ses œuvres. Rob Gonsalves aime l'architecture, et il joue avec dans la plupart de ses réalisations - surtout pour ses premiers modèles.

L'architecture de la ville est une inspiration sans fin, à laquelle il mêle les rêves d'enfant.

 

Plotin disait : "L'architecture est ce qu'il reste de l'édifice une fois la pierre ôtée."

Rob Gonsalves enlève non seulement la pierre de l'édifice, mais lorsqu'il la remet, c'est pour la recadrer dans une perspective nouvelle, qui prolonge l'imaginaire et le pousse dans les limites de ses retranchements.

Dans le tableau, par exemple, qui s'appelle Table Top Towers, on ne sait où s'arrêtent les cubes empilés sur la table et  où commence la ville.

C'est l'un des buts de Rob Gonsalves que de jeter la confusion dans notre perception de la réalité.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Rob Gonsalves partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Rob Gonsalves peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Rob Gonsalves


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paôlo Oeuvre Art inc. Galerie P Oeuvre Art
Bureaux: Via Ungarello Da Piandavello, 48, 47895 Domagnano, San Marino (Italie)
Votes : 4.8 / 5 basé sur 14658 revues | Heures d'ouverture: 9h à 17h du Lundi au Vendredi