Reproduction of Rockwell paintings hand painted

Buy superb reproductions of Norman Rockwell's paintings, in every way similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand painted reproduction of a painting by Norman Rockwell

Our reproductions of Norman Rockwell's paintings are handmade and made in oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Norman Rockwell paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Norman Rockwell's paintings

A religious and traditional thinker, Rockwell was above all a patriot. He offered a sympathetic and optimistic view of the average American, and more than any other artist in its history, he captured the daily customs and rituals of traditional American family life.

Although "dismissed" by some as an illustrator, Rockwell always executed his scenes with humor and respect for his subjects, and with an attention to detail that, in his words, made the viewer "want to sigh and to smile at the same time. Painting at a time when abstract art was coming to the fore, Rockwell remained convinced that his positive, unambiguous images prevailed over the self-indulgences of abstract experimentation.

 

The champion of abstract expressionism, Clement Greenberg, was one of those who condemned Rockwell's work for being sentimental and commercial and he criticized the artist for "choosing not to be serious". But Rockwell was deeply serious about his art. Her position was perhaps best summed up by her own granddaughter, Abigail Rockwell, when she wrote: "Some say life will never be as perfect as life in a Norman Rockwell painting. But work of my grandfather isn't about an unattainable ideal. Pop's job is to believe in the goodness of people. It's about finding that goodness in ourselves and in others and in the moments we spend with each other. with the others."

 

Although Rockwell maintained that he always "wanted to entertain", his paintings towards the end of his career often promoted "causes" such as free speech and the civil rights movement. Even his most overtly sentimental paintings began to point to changing class and gender roles, as he remained a strong advocate of democratic values ​​and acceptance of all races and religions throughout. his adult life.

 

In the same way that, for example, Vermeer and Caravaggio used the camera obscura as an aid to the production of their compositions, Rockwell would use photography to capture an image of his models. Although they were almost always friends or acquaintances, Rockwell rotated a small team of photographers who would record, under his direction, scenes that the painter himself composed. Much to the chagrin of purists who believed that art should always be produced "freehand", Rockwell, using a projector, traced and sketched the images on his canvas before composing his intricate narrative paintings.

 

Norman Rockwell's Style

Rockwell presented the world with the definitive image of what it meant to be "a real American". He is remembered primarily for his 47-year association with the weekly The Saturday Evening Post, for which he painted over 320 cover images, and his long-standing relationship with the Boy Scouts of America, for which he will provide artwork for the annual calendar for most of the years he remains active. His preoccupation with the details of everyday life, the disparity of the American family, not to mention his vital contribution to the World War II propaganda effort, earned him iconic status in the United States.

 

Preferring to be considered a genre painter (rather than an illustrator), he is perhaps best known for a particular type of painting rather than specific works and, much like Edward Hopper, his vision of small-town America seeped into the collective consciousness of the nation. Although his unabashed patriotism and painterly style made him an easy target for avant-gardes and leftist intellectuals, his later work revealed the influence of social realism and many of his mature pieces, particularly those that he produced for Look magazine, took a rather socio-political turn. History rightly tends to be very grateful for Rockwell's contribution to the pictorial arts in America, and his nostalgic images continue to adorn calendars, postcards, posters, and other artistic mediums.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Norman Rockwell anywhere in the world, in rolls, or mounted on a stretcher, at cost of transportation.

Compare the Size of Norman Rockwell Hand Painted Paintings Reproduction

Some paintings by Norman Rockwell


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Rockwell peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Norman Rockwell, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Norman Rockwell

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Norman Rockwell sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Norman Rockwell sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Norman Rockwell

Penseur religieux et traditionnel, Rockwell était avant tout un patriote. Il offrait une vision sympathique et optimiste de l'Américain moyen et, plus que tout autre artiste de son histoire, il captura les coutumes et les rituels quotidiens de la vie familiale américaine traditionnelle.

Bien que "rejeté" par certains en tant qu'illustrateur, Rockwell a toujours exécuté ses scènes avec humour et respect pour ses sujets, et avec une attention portée aux détails qui, selon ses mots, donnait au spectateur "l'envie de soupirer et de sourire en même temps". Peignant à une époque où l'art abstrait venait au premier plan, Rockwell restait convaincu que ses images positives et sans ambiguïté l'emportaient sur les auto-indulgences de l'expérimentation abstraite.

 

Le champion de l'expressionnisme abstrait, Clement Greenberg, fût l'un de ceux qui condamnèrent le travail de Rockwell pour être sentimental et commercial et il critiqua l'artiste parce qu'il "a choisi de ne pas être sérieux". Mais Rockwell était profondément sérieux au sujet de son art. Sa position a peut-être été le mieux résumée par sa propre petite-fille, Abigail Rockwell, lorsqu'elle a écrit : "Certains disent que la vie ne sera jamais aussi parfaite que la vie dans un tableau de Norman Rockwell. Mais le travail de mon grand-père ne concerne pas un idéal irréalisable. Le travail de Pop est de croire en la bonté des gens. Il s'agit de trouver cette bonté en nous-mêmes et chez les autres et dans les moments que nous passons les uns avec les autres."

 

Bien que Rockwell soutenu qu'il ait toujours «voulu divertir», ses peintures vers la fin de sa carrière faisaient souvent la promotion de «causes» telles que la liberté d'expression et le mouvement des droits civiques. Même ses peintures les plus ouvertement sentimentales ont commencé à se diriger vers l'évolution des rôles de classe et de genre, alors qu'il resta un ardent défenseur des valeurs démocratiques et de l'acceptation de toutes les races et religions tout au long de sa vie d'adulte.

 

De la même manière que, par exemple, Vermeer et Le Caravage utilisaient la camera obscura comme aide à la production de leurs compositions, Rockwell utiliserait la photographie pour capturer une image de ses modèles. Bien qu'ils aient presque toujours été des amis ou des connaissances, Rockwell faisait tourner une petite équipe de photographes qui enregistreraient, sous sa direction, des scènes que le peintre lui-même composait. Au grand dam des puristes qui croyaient que l'art devait toujours être produit "à main levée", Rockwell, à l'aide d'un projecteur, traçait et esquissait les images sur sa toile avant de composer ses peintures narratives complexes.

 

Le style de Norman Rockwell

Rockwell a présenté au monde l'image définitive de ce que signifiait être "un vrai américain". On se souvient de lui principalement pour ses 47 ans d'association avec l'hebdomadaire The Saturday Evening Post, pour lequel il a peint plus de 320 images de couverture, et sa relation de longue date avec les Boy-scouts d'Amérique, pour lesquels il fournira des œuvres d'art pour le calendrier annuel durant la plupart des années pendant lesquels il resta actif. Sa préoccupation pour les détails de la vie quotidienne, de la disparité de la famille américaine, sans parler de sa contribution vital pour l'effort de propagande de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, lui a valu d'atteindre le statut d'icône aux USA.

 

Préférant être considéré comme un peintre de genre (plutôt qu'un illustrateur), il est peut-être mieux connu pour un type particulier de peinture plutôt que pour des œuvres spécifiques et, un peu comme Edward Hopper, sa vision de la petite ville américaine s'est infiltrée dans la conscience collective de la nation. Bien que son patriotisme sans vergogne et son style pictural aient fait de lui une cible facile pour les avant-gardistes et les intellectuels de gauche, ses travaux ultérieurs ont révélé l'influence du réalisme social et plusieurs de ses pièces de maturité, en particulier celles qu'il a produites pour le magazine Look, ont pris une tournure plutôt socio-politique. L'histoire a, à juste titre, tendance à être très reconnaissante de la contribution de Rockwell aux arts picturaux en Amérique et ses images nostalgiques continuent d'orner des calendriers, des cartes postales, des affiches et d'autres support artistiques.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Norman Rockwell partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Norman Rockwell peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Norman Rockwell


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]