Hand-painted reproduction of Freud's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Lucian Freud's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from many canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a painting by Lucian Freud

Our reproductions of Lucian Freud's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our stunning copies of Lucian Freud paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Lucian Freud's paintings

Absolutely egocentric, Freud embodied a notion which comes to us from the Renaissance, and which has been attributed to Leonardo da Vinci: “Each artist paints himself”.

Freud stayed away from his models, a relationship that shines through in his work, calling the work "purely autobiographical" and the people he painted as simply the vehicle for figurative innovations: "I use them. people to invent my paintings with, and I can work more freely when they are there. "


Freud was a key member of the self-styled School of London, a group of artists dedicated to figurative realism, considered somewhat reactionary at the time, as it avoided the presence of avant-garde movements, such as minimalism. , pop and Conceptual Art. Compared to David Hockney, or even Francis Bacon, his contemporaries, Freud is stylistically conventional. It is quite different with his subjects.


While naturalist drawing lessons have long included nude models, the expressive detail with which Freud paints the genitals sets him apart from other artists in portrait history.

With the analytical examination and detail that a botanical illustrator might devote to a rare flower, Freud paints primary and secondary sexual characteristics.


Freud owes a lot to the Expressionists of the early twentieth century. His pronounced and expressive features are reminiscent of Egon Schiele (thoroughly) and Edvard Munch, and the tilted perspective and anthropomorphic depictions of chairs, shoes, and other inanimate objects are reminiscent of a certain Vincent van Gogh.


Freud was one of the great self-portraitists of the twentieth century. He painted himself obsessively. Although it may lack the range and manner of a Rembrandt, Van Gogh, or Schiele, Freud's self-portraits form one of the most comprehensive visual autobiographies of any painters, providing a glimpse into self-centeredness and self-esteem. the relentless motivation that fueled the artist.

 

Lucian Freud's style

Lucian Freud, renowned for his flawless observations of anatomy and psychology, made even beautiful people (including Kate Moss) ugly. One of the most famous portrait painters of the late XNUMXth century, Freud painted only his relatives: friends and family, wives and mistresses, and, last but not least, himself. His insightful series of self-portraits spans more than six decades. Unusual among artists with such long careers, his style has remained remarkably consistent. Perhaps inevitably, the psychic intensity of his portraits and his notoriously lengthy sessions with models have been compared to the psychoanalytic practice of his famous grandfather, Sigmund Freud.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can ship your Lucian Freud reproduction anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of freight.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Lucian Freud's hand-painted paintings

Some paintings by Lucian Freud


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Freud peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Lucian Freud, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi de nombreuses toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Lucian Freud

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Lucian Freud sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Lucian Freud sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Lucian Freud

Absolument égocentrique, Freud incarnait une notion qui nous vient de la Renaissance, et qui a été attribuée à Léonard de Vinci : « Chaque artiste se peint ».

Freud est resté à l'écart de ses modèles, un rapport qui transparaît dans son travail, qualifiant l'œuvre de « purement autobiographique » et les personnes qu'il a peintes comme simplement le véhicule d'innovations figuratives : « J'utilise les gens pour inventer mes tableaux avec, et Je peux travailler plus librement quand ils sont là."


Freud était un membre clé de l'autonommée School of London, un groupe d'artistes dédié au réalisme figuratif, considéré comme quelque peu réactionnaire à l'époque, car il évitait la présence de mouvements d'avant-garde, tels que le minimalisme, le pop et l'Art conceptuel. Comparé à David Hockney, voire à Francis Bacon, ses contemporains, Freud est stylistiquement conventionnel. Il en est tout autrement de ses sujets.


Alors que les cours de dessin naturalistes incluaient depuis longtemps des modèles nus, le détail expressif avec lequel Freud peint les organes génitaux le distingue des autres artistes de l'histoire du portrait.

Avec l'examen analytique et les détails qu'un illustrateur botanique pourrait consacrer à une fleur rare, Freud peint les caractéristiques sexuelles primaires et secondaires.


Freud doit beaucoup aux expressionnistes du début du XXᵉ siècle. Ses traits prononcés et expressifs rappellent Egon Schiele (à fond) et Edvard Munch, et la perspective inclinée et les représentations anthropomorphes de chaises, de chaussures et d'autres objets inanimés rappellent un certain Vincent van Gogh.


Freud fut l'un des grands autoportraitistes du XXᵉ siècle. Il s'est peint de façon obsessionnelle. Bien qu'il puisse lui manquer la gamme et la manière d'un Rembrandt, Van Gogh ou Schiele, les autoportraits de Freud forment l'une des autobiographies visuelles les plus complètes de tous les peintres, donnant un aperçu de l'égocentrisme et de la motivation implacable qui ont alimenté l'artiste.

 

Le style de Lucian Freud

Lucian Freud, réputé pour ses observations sans faille de l'anatomie et de la psychologie, rendait même les belles personnes (y compris Kate Moss) laides. L'un des portraitistes les plus célèbres de la fin du XXᵉ siècle, Freud n'a peint que ses proches : amis et famille, épouses et maîtresses, et, last but not least, lui-même. Sa série perspicace d'autoportraits s'étend sur plus de six décennies. Inhabituel parmi les artistes aux carrières aussi longues, son style est resté remarquablement cohérent. Peut-être inévitablement, l'intensité psychique de ses portraits et ses séances notoirement longues avec des modèles ont été comparées à la pratique psychanalytique de son célèbre grand-père, Sigmund Freud.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Lucian Freud partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Lucian Freud peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Lucian Freud


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]