Hand-painted reproduction of Sargent's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of paintings by John Singer Sargent, in every way similar to the works of the master. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand painted reproduction of a painting by John Singer Sargent

Our reproductions of John Singer Sargent's paintings are handmade and made in oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of John Singer Sargent paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of John Singer Sargent's paintings 

Sargent's distinct method of bringing out the characteristics of his sitters while capturing their distinct personalities, aspirations, and inclinations differentiated his work within the genre of portraiture from artists who preceded him.

There were many patrons who, upon seeing the final results, complained or outright refused to accept his work. His infamous portrayal of Madame X, for example, emphasizing the notorious behavior of the sitter, met with much criticism from Virginie Gautreau itself and the general public of the annual Salon.

 

Sargent took the best of the formal development of the composition, absorbed in his study of the Old Masters, including Anthony Van Dyck and Diego Velazquez, and updated it with a pseudo-impressionistic style learned from an anti-academic instructor. The result is a more dynamic type of portraiture, albeit elevated by its grounding in the best of tradition.

 

His works of sensual male nudes, carefully concealed by the artist so as not to jeopardize his successful position as a society painter, indicate a depth of investigation hitherto unknown in Sargent's work. There is a lot of speculation regarding the artist's sexual inclinations.

 

Sargent's Style

John Singer Sargent was the leading portrait painter of his generation, well known for his depictions of high society figures in Paris, London and New York. He updated a centuries-old tradition using vibrant impressionistic brushstrokes and non-traditional compositional solutions in order to capture the character and even the reputation of his sitters. Sargent's activities were not limited to portraiture and also included impressionist landscapes, executed en plein air alongside his friend Claude Monet.

He also painted official murals commissioned by government officials in the United States and the United Kingdom as well as a number of sketches of nudes probably intended for personal works.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can ship your reproduction of John Singer Sargent anywhere in the world, on a roll or mounted on a stretcher, at cost of transportation.

Compare the Size of John Singer Sargent Hand Painted Paintings Reproduction

Some paintings by John Singer Sargent


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Sargent peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de John Singer Sargent , en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de John Singer Sargent

Nos reproductions des tableaux de John Singer Sargent sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures John Singer Sargent sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de John Singer Sargent 

La méthode distincte de Sargent pour faire ressortir les caractéristiques de ses modèles tout en capturant leurs personnalités, leurs aspirations et leurs inclinations distinctes a différencié son travail dans le genre du portrait des artistes qui l'ont précédé.

Il y eu beaucoup de mécènes qui, en voyant les résultats finaux, se sont plaints ou ont carrément refusé d'accepter son travail. Son tristement célèbre portrait de Madame X, par exemple, mettant l'accent sur le comportement notoire de la gardienne, a rencontré de nombreuses critiques de la part de Virginie Gautreau elle-même et du grand public du Salon annuel.

 

Sargent a pris le meilleur du développement formel de la composition, absorbé par son étude des maîtres anciens, dont Anthony Van Dyck et Diego Velázquez, et l'a mis à jour avec un style pseudo-impressionniste appris d'un instructeur anti-académique. Le résultat est un type de portrait plus dynamique, bien qu'élevé par son ancrage dans le meilleur de la tradition.

 

Ses œuvres de nus masculins sensuels, soigneusement cachés par l'artiste afin de ne pas compromettre sa position réussie de peintre mondain, indiquent une profondeur d'investigation jusque-là inconnue dans l'œuvre de Sargent. Il y a beaucoup de spéculations concernant les penchants sexuels de l'artiste.

 

Le style de Sargent

John Singer Sargent était le premier portraitiste de sa génération, bien connu pour ses représentations de personnalités de la haute société à Paris, Londres et New York. Il a mis à jour une tradition séculaire en utilisant des coups de pinceau impressionnistes vibrants et des solutions de composition non traditionnelles afin de capturer le caractère et même la réputation de ses modèles. Les activités de Sargent ne se limitaient pas au portrait et comprenaient également des paysages impressionnistes, exécutés en plein air aux côtés de son ami Claude Monet.

Il a aussi peint des peintures murales officielles commandées par des responsables gouvernementaux aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni ainsi qu'un bon nombre de croquis de nus probablement destinés à des œuvres personnelles.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de John Singer Sargent partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de John Singer Sargent peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de John Singer Sargent


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]