Hand-painted reproduction of Klimt's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Gustav Klimt's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a Gustav Klimt painting

Our reproductions of Gustav Klimt's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Gustav Klimt paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Gustav Klimt's paintings

Gustav Klimt had a style of his own, and make reproductions of Klimt's paintings is a separate work.

He made a lot of portraits, at least for his most famous works and used patterns that served as a background for his paintings. We recognize a painting by Gustav Klimt by the richness of its decorations, the profusion of details, the precision of his portraits and the very particular use of colors.

What makes his paintings particularly interesting to reproduce is that Klimt used an original painting technique which employed gold leaf.

Gustav Klimt's style

The use of gold leaf is neither a new nor an extraordinary technique. The decorators used it a lot, and many objects prior to the 18th century are covered with it.

On the other hand, it is practically only Klimt who used gold leaf to enhance his oil paintings ... and consequently we, who now reproduce his paintings.

Only some of our Klimt paintings are inlaid with gold leaf, as the master did:

 

We reproduce these paintings with gold leaf, which explains their higher price. It is possible to order them without inlays (see our catalog).

There are a lot of Klimt reproductions on the market, we want to stand out from the competition by offering you an original product, and unlike other workshops, we make our paintings 100% by hand, using traditional techniques. .

Other reproductions of Klimt's paintings are painted in gold, but can also be painted with gold leaf inlay.

For those interested in the technique of laying gold leaf: The laying of gold leaf

 

The Evolution Of Klimt's Style

Klimt began to gain popularity through his activity as a decorative painter, painting historical scenes and figures to beautify public buildings. He would continue to refine the qualities of the shimmering patterns of his almost abstract compositions during this period, known as the “Golden Phase”, which would eventually become the true subjects of his paintings.

Although a painter of the “Fine Arts”, Klimt was an extraordinary emissary of the adequacy between the Fine Arts and the decorative art. Having experienced his early success painting on architectural backgrounds, he accepted that many of his best-known works were intended to complement other interior design elements, thus creating a Total artwork (A total work of art). Later in his career, he will work in concert with artists from Wiener Werkstätte (L'atelier Viennois), the Austrian design organization, which aimed to improve the quality and charm of everyday objects.

Klimt was one of the most important founders of the Vienna Secession of 1897, and was its first president, although he was not chosen for his artistic achievements - the number of his works being relatively limited at this time - but rather for the youth of his personality and his desire to challenge the artistic authorities of the time. His power and world renown as an Art Nouveau painter contributed greatly to the success of the early Secession - but also to the decline of the movement when he left it in 1905.

Although Klimt's art is now widely popularized, it remained neglected for most of the 20th century. His works in public spaces sparked swarms of opposition in his day, having been accused of obscenity because of their erotic content, which prompted Klimt to withdraw from government tenders in one fell swoop. His drawings were no less provocative and reflected the expression of his considerable sexual appetite.

Despite his fame and generosity in supporting young artists, such as Egon Schiele and Oskar Kokoschka, Klimt had hardly any followers and his works have always been considered very personal and special, until today. However, Gustav Klimt's paintings share many formal and thematic characteristics with the Expressionists and Surrealists of the interwar years, although many of them were not familiar with him.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Gustav Klimt anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Gustav Klimt hand painted paintings

Some paintings by Gustav Klimt


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paôlo Oeuvre Art inc. Gallery P Oeuvre Art
Offices: Via Ungarello Da Piandavello, 48, 47895 Domagnano, San Marino (Italy)
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 14658 reviews | Opening hours: 9 a.m. to 17 p.m. Monday to Friday

Reproduction des tableaux de Klimt peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Gustav Klimt, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Gustav Klimt

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Gustav Klimt sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Gustav Klimt sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Gustav Klimt

Gustav Klimt avait un style bien à lui, et faire des reproductions des tableaux de Klimt est un travail à part.

Il réalisa énormément de portraits, en tout cas pour ses œuvres les plus connues et utilisait des motifs qui servaient de fond à ses tableaux. On reconnait une toile de Gustav Klimt à la richesse de ses décors, à la profusion des détails, la précision de ses portraits et à l'usage très particulier des couleurs.

Ce qui rend ses tableaux particulièrement intéressant à reproduire est que Klimt utilisait une technique originale de peinture qui employait des feuilles d'or.

Le style de Gustav Klimt

L'utilisation de la feuille d'or n'est une technique ni nouvelle, ni extraordinaire. Les décorateurs s'en servaient énormément, et beaucoup d'objets antérieurs au 18ème siècle en sont recouverts.

Par contre il n'y a pratiquement que Klimt qui utilisa la feuille d'or pour rehausser ses peintures à l'huile... et nous par conséquents, qui maintenant reproduisons ses toiles.

Seuls certains de nos tableaux de Klimt sont incrustés à la feuille d’or, comme le faisait le maitre :

 

Nous reproduisons ces tableaux à la feuille d’or, ce qui explique leur prix plus élevé. Il est possible de les commander sans incrustations (voir notre catalogue).

Il y a beaucoup de reproductions de Klimt sur le marché, nous tenons à nous démarquer de la concurrence en vous proposant un produit original, et contrairement à d’autres ateliers, nous réalisons nos tableaux 100% à la main, en usant de techniques traditionnelles.

Les autres reproductions des tableaux de Klimt sont réalisés à la peinture dorée, mais peuvent également être peint avec incrustation de feuilles d’or.

Pour ceux que la technique de pose de feuilles d'or intéresse : La pose de la feuille d'or

 

L’évolution Du Style De Klimt

Klimt a commencé à devenir populaire au travers de son activité de peintre décoratif en peignant des scènes et des personnages historiques pour embellir les immeubles publics. Il continuera à affiner les qualités des motifs chatoyants de ses compositions quasiment abstraites pendant cette période, connue sous le nom de « Phase Dorée », qui deviendront finalement les vrais sujets de ses tableaux.

Bien que peintre des « Beaux-Arts », Klimt fut un extraordinaire émissaire de l’adéquation entre les beaux-Arts et l’art décoratif. Ayant connu ses premiers succès en peignant sur des fonds architecturaux, il accepta que beaucoup de ses œuvres les plus connues soient destinées à compléter d’autres éléments de décoration intérieure, créant ainsi un Gesamtkunstwerk (Une œuvre d’Art totale). Plus tard dans sa carrière, il travaillera de concert avec des artistes du Wiener Werkstätte (L'atelier Viennois), l’organisation de design Autrichienne, qui visait à améliorer la qualité et le charme des objets de tous les jours.

Klimt fût un des plus importants fondateur de la Sécession Viennoise de 1897, et fût son premier président, bien qu’il n’ait pas été choisi pour ses achèvements artistiques – le nombre de ses travaux étant relativement limités à cette époque – mais plutôt pour la jeunesse de sa personnalité et son désir de défier les autorités artistiques de l’époque. Sa puissance et sa renommée mondiale en tant que peintre de l’Art Nouveau contribua beaucoup au succès des débuts de la Sécession – mais aussi au déclin du mouvement quand il le quitta en 1905.

Bien que l’art de Klimt soit maintenant largement popularisé, il resta négligé pendant la plus grande partie du 20ᵉ siècle. Ses travaux dans les espaces publics provoquèrent des nuées d’oppositions à son époque, ayant été accusés d’obscénité à cause de leur contenu érotique, ce qui amena Klimt à se retirer des appels d’offres gouvernementaux d’un seul coup. Ses dessins ne furent pas moins provocants et reflètes l’expression de son appétit sexuel considérable.

Malgré sa célébrité et sa générosité à supporter de jeunes artistes, comme Egon Schiele et Oskar Kokoschka, Klimt n’a pratiquement pas eu de disciples et ses travaux ont toujours été considérés très personnels et particulier, jusque de nos jours. Cependant, les tableaux de Gustav Klimt partagent beaucoup de caractéristiques formelles et thématiques avec les Expressionnistes et les Surréalistes des années d’entre deux guerres, même si beaucoup d’entre eux ne le connaissaient pas.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Gustav Klimt partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Gustav Klimt peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Gustav Klimt


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paôlo Oeuvre Art inc. Galerie P Oeuvre Art
Bureaux: Via Ungarello Da Piandavello, 48, 47895 Domagnano, San Marino (Italie)
Votes : 4.8 / 5 basé sur 14658 revues | Heures d'ouverture: 9h à 17h du Lundi au Vendredi