Hand-painted reproduction of Giacometti's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Alberto Giacometti's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from many canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a painting by Alberto Giacometti

Our reproductions of Alberto Giacometti's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Alberto Giacometti paintings are of the best quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Alberto Giacometti's paintings

Giacometti's work in the 1930s is probably the most important contribution to surrealist sculpture. In an effort to explore themes derived from Freudian psychoanalysis, such as sexuality, obsession, and trauma, he developed a variety of different sculptural objects. Some have been influenced by primitive art, but perhaps the most striking are those that resemble games, toys, and architectural models. They almost entice the viewer to physically interact with them, a very radical idea at the time.

In the late 1930s, Giacometti abandoned abstraction and surrealism, becoming more interested in how to represent the human figure in a convincing illusion of real space. He wanted to portray figures in a way that captured a palpable sense of spatial distance, so that we as viewers could share the artist's sense of distance from his model or the encounter that inspired the 'work. The solution he came up with was to reduce the subjects to the thinnest proportions possible.

Giacometti's post-war achievement - finding a language through which to represent the figure in real space - impressed many writers of the time who were interested in phenomenology and existentialism. Both of these philosophies contained ideas about self-awareness and our relationships with other human beings, and Giacometti's art was believed to powerfully capture the tone of melancholy, alienation, and loneliness that these ideas suggested.

Although the 1950s art world in Europe and the United States was dominated by abstract painting, Giacometti's figurative sculpture became a hugely influential model for how the human figure might return to art. . His characters represented human beings alone in the world, withdrawn and unable to communicate with their peers, despite their overwhelming desire to reach out.

 

Giacometti's style

Alberto Giacometti's remarkable career traces the changing enthusiasms of European art before and after World War II. As a surrealist in the 1930s, he designed innovative sculptural forms, sometimes reminiscent of toys and games. And as a postwar existentialist, he led the way in creating a style that encapsulated philosophy's interests in perception, alienation, and anxiety. Although his production spans painting and drawing, the Swiss-born, Paris-based artist is best known for his sculpture. And he is perhaps best known for his figurative work, which helped make the motif of the suffering human figure a popular symbol of post-war trauma.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Alberto Giacometti anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Giacometti's hand-painted paintings

Some paintings by Alberto Giacometti


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Choisissez une catégorie

Tous les classiques 

Reproduction des tableaux de Giacometti peints à la main

Atelier Paul Oeuvre Art : La solution pour acheter une magnifique oeuvre d'art peinte à la main

Pas d'images des oeuvres de Alberto Giacometti sur ce site, les droits d'exploitation des images de cet artiste étant réservés.


Laissez-nous votre adresse email pour
voir des oeuvres de Alberto Giacometti :

Notre atelier peut cependant peindre n'importe quelle toile.
Demandez nous un devis gratuit, sans engagement de votre part.


Tableau sur toile ? Peinture de maitre ? Reproduction de tableau moderne ? Repro en peinture à l'huile ?

Notre atelier peut peindre N'importe quelle toile de n'importe quel artiste.

Reproduction des tableaux de Giacometti peints à la main

Il est tout à fait autorisé de faire une reproduction de Alberto Giacometti, tant que vous le faites dans un but personnel, sans intention de le revendre.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux d'Alberto Giacometti

Les travaux de Giacometti dans les années 1930 représentent probablement la contribution la plus importante à la sculpture surréaliste. Dans un effort pour explorer des thèmes dérivés de la psychanalyse freudienne, comme la sexualité, l'obsession et le traumatisme, il a développé une variété d'objets sculpturaux différents. Certains ont été influencés par l'art primitif, mais les plus frappants sont peut-être ceux qui ressemblent à des jeux, des jouets et des modèles architecturaux. Ils incitent presque le spectateur à interagir physiquement avec eux, une idée très radicale à l'époque.

À la fin des années 1930, Giacometti abandonne l'abstraction et le surréalisme, s'intéressant davantage à la façon de représenter la figure humaine dans une illusion convaincante de l'espace réel. Il voulait représenter des figures de manière à capturer un sens palpable de la distance spatiale, afin que nous puissions, en tant que spectateurs, partager le sens de la distance de l'artiste par rapport à son modèle ou à la rencontre qui a inspiré l'œuvre. La solution à laquelle il est arrivé consistait à réduire les sujets dans des proportions les plus minces possibles.

La réalisation d'après-guerre de Giacometti - trouver un langage à travers lequel représenter la figure dans l'espace réel - a impressionné nombreux écrivains de l'époque qui s'intéressaient à la phénoménologie et à l'existentialisme. Ces deux philosophies contenaient des idées sur la conscience de soi et sur nos relations avec les autres êtres humains, et l'art de Giacometti était censé capter puissamment le ton de mélancolie, d'aliénation et de solitude que ces idées suggéraient.

Bien que le monde de l'art des années 1950 en Europe et aux États-Unis ait été dominé par la peinture abstraite, la sculpture figurative de Giacometti est devenue un modèle extrêmement influent sur la façon dont la figure humaine pourrait revenir à l'art. Ses personnages représentaient des êtres humains seuls au monde, repliés sur eux-mêmes et incapables de communiquer avec leurs semblables, malgré leur désir irrésistible de tendre la main.

 

Le style de Giacometti

La carrière remarquable d'Alberto Giacometti retrace les enthousiasmes changeants de l'art européen avant et après la Seconde Guerre mondiale. En tant que surréaliste dans les années 1930, il a conçu des formes sculpturales innovantes, rappelant parfois des jouets et des jeux. Et en tant qu'existentialiste après la guerre, il a ouvert la voie en créant un style qui résumait les intérêts de la philosophie dans la perception, l'aliénation et l'anxiété. Bien que sa production s'étende à la peinture et au dessin, l'artiste né en Suisse et basé à Paris est surtout connu pour sa sculpture. Et il est peut-être mieux connu pour son travail figuratif, qui a contribué à faire du motif de la figure humaine souffrante un symbole populaire du traumatisme d'après-guerre.


© Copyright 1996-2023 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 basé sur 4173 commentaires.