Hand-painted reproduction of Gauguin's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Paul Gauguin's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a painting by Paul Gauguin

Our reproductions of Paul Gauguin's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Paul Gauguin paintings are of the best quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Paul Gauguin's paintings

After mastering Impressionist methods of representing the optical experience of nature, Gauguin studied the religious communities of rural Brittany and various landscapes of the Caribbean, while learning about the latest French ideas on the subject of painting and theory. colors (the latter very influenced by recent scientific studies of the various unstable processes of visual perception). This context contributed to the gradual development in Gauguin of a new type of "synthetic" painting, which functions as a symbolic reflection, rather than simply documentary, or as a mirror of reality.

 

Seeking the kind of direct relationship with the natural world he witnessed in various communities in French Polynesia and other non-Western cultures, Gauguin treated his painting as a philosophical meditation on the ultimate meaning of human existence, thus that the possibility of religious fulfillment, finding answers as to how to live closer to nature.

 

Gauguin was one of the key participants in the European cultural movement, since called primitivism, during the last decades of the XNUMXth century. The term denotes Western fascination with less industrially developed cultures and the Romantic notion that non-Westerners might be more genuinely spiritual, or closer to the elemental forces of the cosmos, than their comparatively "artificial" European and American counterparts.

 

After abandoning his wife, his four children and separating himself from the art world in Europe, Gauguin's name and work became synonymous, as they still are today, with the idea of ​​artistic freedom. ultimate, or the complete liberation of the creative individual from his original cultural moorings.

 

Gauguin's style

Paul Gauguin is one of the most important French artists to have been initially trained in impressionism, to later break with his fascination with the everyday world in order to become the pioneer of a new style of painting widely called symbolism. As the Impressionist movement peaked in the late 1880s, Gauguin experimented with new color theories and semi-decorative approaches to painting. He notably worked one summer in an intensely colored style alongside Vincent Van Gogh in the south of France, before turning his back entirely on Western society.

He had already given up on his old life as a stockbroker when he began to travel regularly to the South Pacific in the early 1890s, where he developed a new style that married everyday observation with mystical symbolism, a style heavily influenced. through the so-called “primitive” popular arts of Africa, Asia and French Polynesia.

Gauguin's rejection of his family, his society and the Parisian art world for a life apart, in the land of “the Other”, has come to serve as a romantic example of the artist-mystic- wandering.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Paul Gauguin anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Gauguin's hand-painted paintings

Some paintings by Paul Gauguin


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Gauguin peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Paul Gauguin, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Paul Gauguin

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Paul Gauguin sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Paul Gauguin sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Paul Gauguin

Après avoir maîtrisé les méthodes impressionnistes pour représenter l'expérience optique de la nature, Gauguin étudia les communautés religieuses de la Bretagne rurale et divers paysages des Caraïbes, tout en s'instruisant des dernières idées françaises sur le sujet de la peinture et de la théorie des couleurs (cette dernière très influencée par les récentes étude scientifique des divers processus instables de la perception visuelle). Ce contexte a contribué au développement progressif chez Gauguin d'un nouveau type de peinture "synthétique", qui fonctionne comme un reflet symbolique, plutôt que simplement documentaire, ou comme un miroir de la réalité.

 

Cherchant le type de relation directe avec le monde naturel dont il a été témoin dans diverses communautés de la Polynésie française et dans d'autres cultures non occidentales, Gauguin traita sa peinture comme une méditation philosophique sur le sens ultime de l'existence humaine, ainsi que la possibilité d'accomplissement religieux, trouvant des réponses quant à la façon de vivre au plus près de la nature.

 

Gauguin fût un des participants clés du mouvement culturel européen, depuis appelé primitivisme, au cours des dernières décennies du XIXᵉ siècle. Le terme dénote la fascination occidentale pour les cultures moins développées industriellement et la notion romantique selon laquelle les non-occidentaux pourraient être plus authentiquement spirituels, ou plus proches des forces élémentaires du cosmos, que leurs homologues européens et américains comparativement "artificiels".

 

Après avoir abandonné sa femme, ses quatre enfants et s'être séparé du monde de l'art en Europe, le nom et l'œuvre de Gauguin devinrent synonymes, comme ils le sont encore aujourd'hui, de l'idée de liberté artistique ultime, ou de la libération complète de l'individu créatif de ses amarres culturelles d'origine.

 

Le style de Gauguin

Paul Gauguin est l'un des artistes français les plus importants à avoir été initialement formé à l'impressionnisme, pour rompre par après avec sa fascination du monde quotidien afin de devenir le pionnier d'un nouveau style de peinture largement appelé symbolisme. Alors que le mouvement impressionniste culminait à la fin des années 1880, Gauguin expérimenta de nouvelles théories des couleurs et des approches semi-décoratives de la peinture. Il a notamment travaillé un été dans un style intensément coloré aux côtés de Vincent Van Gogh dans le sud de la France, avant de tourner entièrement le dos à la société occidentale.

Il avait déjà abandonné son ancienne vie d'agent de change lorsqu'il commença à voyager régulièrement dans le Pacifique sud au début des années 1890, où il développa un nouveau style qui mariait l'observation quotidienne avec le symbolisme mystique, un style fortement influencé par les arts populaire dits « primitifs » d'Afrique, d'Asie et de Polynésie française.

Le rejet par Gauguin de sa famille, de sa société et du monde de l'art parisien pour une vie à part, au pays de « l'Autre », en est venu à servir d'exemple romantique de l'artiste-mystique-errant.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Paul Gauguin partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Gauguin peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Paul Gauguin


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]