Reproduction of Vallotton's paintings painted by hand

Buy superb reproductions of Félix Vallotton's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand painted reproduction of a painting by Félix Vallotton

Our reproductions of Félix Vallotton's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Félix Vallotton paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil reproduction on canvas of Félix Vallotton's paintings

By creating some of the most visually distinctive and satirical images of turn-of-the-century Parisian life, Vallotton earned the title of the greatest engraver of his generation. Credited with actually reviving the art of woodblock printing, he drew inspiration from the traditions of Japanese Ukiyo-e woodblock prints, by XNUMXth century artists such as Katsushika Hokusai et Utagawa Hiroshige, to create biting political narratives whose effect was heightened by its bold contrast in jet black ink on white paper.

 

Although he was at the center of the most experimental period of Western art, Vallotton remained above all devoted to realistic representations. Resisting the abstract preferences of the avant-garde, he produced a more idiosyncratic style of painting that the public and critics of the time did not fully understand and as such he can be given credit for to have expanded the parameters of what it meant to be a "modernist". Indeed, his audacity and originality led to a habit of creating polemics of which the avant-garde would have been proud.

 

Vallotton was famous for an album of 10 engravings entitled Intimacies, a collection of domestic vignettes relating the intimate liaisons between bourgeois couples. In Vallotton's dismantling of the forbidden mores of private bourgeois life, he had, according to historians such as Merel van Tilburg, aligned art with late XNUMXth-century literature in the same way as commentaries on hidden drives of the human psyche anticipated the imminent birth of psychoanalysis.

 

Based on sketches and photographs, but formed in his imagination, Vallotton's composite landscapes ("patched landscapes") were unique and possessed an otherworldly quality that might have preempted the Surrealists. With their bold outlines, flat colors and silhouettes, images such as Les Gerbes (1915) and L'église de Souain en silhouette (1917) remain among the most moving symbolic meditations on the affects of the Great War.

 

Vallotton's style

Vallotton never reached the heights of fame of some of his avant-garde contemporaries, but he developed his own style and history now regards him as one of the most original artists of his time. His status rests on a body of work that encompasses portraits, satirical engravings, inner narratives, landscapes and still lifes. His first engravings attracted the attention of Pierre Bonnard and Édouard Vuillard who invited him to join the Nabis group. If he never really imposed himself as a member of the Nabis, his affiliation to the group put him in contact with a circle of literary bohemians. Through these new associations, he was able to chart a more singular path that saw him make a name for himself via a collection of groundbreaking satirical woodcuts for left-leaning avant-garde journals. As his career progressed, Vallotton increasingly turned his dispassionate gaze towards painting. Transferring the block technique from his prints to his painting, his distinctive vision struck a fine balance between realistic and symbolist techniques that saw many of his mature works convey a palpable sense of psychological unease.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Félix Vallotton anywhere in the world, on a roll or mounted on a stretcher, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Félix Vallotton Hand Painted Paintings Reproduction

Some paintings by Félix Vallotton


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Vallotton peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Félix Vallotton, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Félix Vallotton

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Félix Vallotton sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Félix Vallotton sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Félix Vallotton

En créant certaines des images les plus visuellement distinctives et les plus satiriques de la vie parisienne du début du siècle, Vallotton a gagné le titre de plus grand graveur de sa génération. Crédité en fait d'avoir relancé l'art de la gravure sur bois, il s'est inspiré des traditions des gravures sur bois japonaises Ukiyo-e, par des artistes du XVIIIᵉ siècle tels que Katsushika Hokusai et Utagawa Hiroshige, pour créer des récits politiques mordants dont l'effet a été renforcé par son contraste audacieux à l'encre noire de jais sur papier blanc.

 

Bien qu'il soit au centre de la période la plus expérimentale de l'art occidental, Vallotton reste surtout dévoué aux représentations réalistes. Résistant aux préférences abstraites de l'avant-garde, il a produit un style de peinture plus idiosyncrasique que le public et les critiques de l'époque n'ont pas pleinement compris et, en tant que tel, on peut lui attribuer le mérite d'avoir élargi les paramètres de ce que signifiait être un "moderniste". En effet, son audace et son originalité ont conduit à une habitude de créer des polémiques dont l'avant-gardiste aurait été fier.

 

Vallotton était célèbre pour un album de 10 gravures intitulé Intimités, une collection de vignettes domestiques relatant les liaisons intimes entre couples bourgeois. Dans le démantèlement par Vallotton des mœurs interdites de la vie bourgeoise privée, il avait, selon des historiens tels que Merel van Tilburg, aligné l'art sur la littérature de la fin du XIXᵉ siècle de la même manière que les commentaires sur les pulsions cachées de la psyché humaine anticipaient l'imminente naissance de la psychanalyse.

 

Basés sur des croquis et des photographies, mais formés dans son imagination, les paysages composés de Vallotton («paysages rapiécés») étaient uniques et possédaient une qualité d'un autre monde qui aurait pu devancer les surréalistes. Par leurs contours audacieux, leurs couleurs aplaties et leurs silhouettes, des images telles que Les Gerbes (1915) et L'église de Souain en silhouette (1917) restent parmi les méditations symboliques les plus émouvantes sur les affects de la Grande Guerre.

 

Le style de Vallotton

Vallotton n'a jamais atteint les sommets de la renommée de certains de ses contemporains d'avant-garde, mais il a développé son propre style et l'histoire le considère désormais comme l'un des artistes les plus originaux de son époque. Son statut repose sur un corpus d'œuvres qui englobe des portraits, des gravures satiriques, des récits intérieurs, des paysages et des natures mortes. Ses premières gravures attirent l'attention de Pierre Bonnard et d'Édouard Vuillard qui l'invitent à rejoindre le groupe des Nabis. S'il ne s'est jamais vraiment imposé comme membre des Nabis, son affiliation au groupe l'a mis en contact avec un cercle de bohèmes littéraires. Grâce à ces nouvelles associations, il a pu tracer une voie plus singulière qui l'a vu se faire un nom via une collection de gravures sur bois satiriques révolutionnaires pour des revues d'avant-garde de gauche. Au fur et à mesure de sa carrière, Vallotton tourne de plus en plus son regard dépassionné vers la peinture. Transférant la technique du bloc de ses gravures à sa peinture, sa vision distinctive offrait un bel équilibre entre les techniques réalistes et symbolistes qui ont vu nombre de ses œuvres matures transmettre un sentiment palpable d'inquiétude psychologique.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Félix Vallotton partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Félix Vallotton peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Félix Vallotton


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]