Reproduction of Rousseau's paintings painted by hand

Buy superb reproductions of Henri Rousseau's paintings, in all respects similar to the works of the master. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand painted oil reproduction of a painting by Henri Rousseau

Our reproductions of Henri Rousseau's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Henri Rousseau paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil reproduction on canvas of Rousseau's paintings

Although he had the ambition to become a famous academic painter, Rousseau rather became the opposite: a "naive" artist par excellence. Largely self-taught, Rousseau developed a style that highlighted his lack of academic training, with its lack of correct proportions, one-point perspective, and use of bright, often unnatural colors. Such characteristics resulted in a body of work imbued with a sense of mystery and eccentricity.

 

The uneducated and idiosyncratic character of Rousseau's art was derided by the first audience of his work, a Parisian journalist memorably writing that "Monsieur Rousseau paints with his feet, eyes closed". Yet this quality resonated with modern artists like Picasso, who saw in Rousseau's work a model of the sincerity and directness they aspired to in their own work, drawing inspiration from African tribal masks and other "primitive" and traditional art forms.

 

Influenced by a combination of "high" and "low" sources—academic sculpture, postcards, tabloid illustrations, and trips to the zoo and public gardens of Paris—Rousseau created modern and unconventional renderings of traditional genres such as landscape , the portrait and the allegory. The fantastical, often outrageous imagery that resulted from these hybrid influences – the best known being a nude woman reclining on a divan mysteriously located in a tropical jungle – was celebrated by the Surrealists, whose art valued startling juxtapositions and moods. dreamlike characteristics of Rousseau's work.

 

The style of Henri Rousseau

Henri Rousseau became a full-time artist at the age of forty-nine, after retiring from his post at the customs office in Paris — a job that earned him his famous nickname, "Le Douanier Rousseau", "the toll collector". Although an admirer of artists such as William-Adolphe Bouguereau and Jean-Léon Gérôme, the autodidact Rousseau became the archetype of the naive artist. His amateurish technique and unusual compositions provoked the derision of contemporary critics, while earning the respect and admiration of modern artists like Pablo Picasso and Wassily Kandinsky for revealing "the new possibilities of simplicity".

Rousseau's best-known works are lush jungle scenes, inspired not by first-hand experiences of such places (the artist reportedly never left France), but by frequent trips to the gardens and zoo of Paris.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can ship your Henri Rousseau reproduction anywhere in the world, on a roll or mounted on a stretcher, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Rousseau customs paintings hand painted

Some paintings by Henri Rousseau


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Rousseau peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux d'Henri Rousseau, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Henri Rousseau

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Henri Rousseau sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Henri Rousseau sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux du douanier Rousseau

Bien qu'il ait l'ambition de devenir un célèbre peintre académique, Rousseau en est plutôt devenu l'opposé : un artiste "naïf" par excellence. En grande partie autodidacte, Rousseau développa un style qui mit en évidence son manque de formation académique, avec son absence de proportions correctes, sa perspective en un point et l'utilisation de couleurs vives, souvent non naturelles. De telles caractéristiques ont abouti à un ensemble d'œuvres imprégnées d'un sens du mystère et de l'excentricité.

 

Le caractère non instruit et idiosyncratique de l'art de Rousseau a été tourné en dérision par le premier public de son travail, un journaliste parisien écrivant de manière mémorable que "Monsieur Rousseau peint avec ses pieds, les yeux fermés". Pourtant, cette qualité a trouvé un écho chez des artistes modernes comme Picasso, qui ont vu dans l'œuvre de Rousseau un modèle de la sincérité et de la franchise auxquelles ils aspiraient dans leur propre travail, en s'inspirant des masques tribaux africains et d'autres formes d'art "primitif" et traditionnel.

 

Influencé par une combinaison de sources « hautes » et « basses » — sculpture académique, cartes postales, illustrations de tabloïd et voyages au zoo et aux jardins publics de Paris — Rousseau a créé des rendus modernes et non conventionnels de genres traditionnels tels que le paysage, le portrait et l'allégorie. L'imagerie fantastique, souvent scandaleuse, qui résultait de ces influences hybrides – la plus connue étant une femme nue allongée sur un divan mystérieusement situé dans une jungle tropicale - était célébrée par les surréalistes, dont l'art valorisait les juxtapositions surprenantes et les ambiances oniriques caractéristiques de l'œuvre de Rousseau.

 

Le style d'Henri Rousseau

Henri Rousseau est devenu artiste à plein temps à l'âge de quarante-neuf ans, après avoir pris sa retraite de son poste à la douane de Paris — un travail qui lui a valu son célèbre surnom, "Le Douanier Rousseau", "le percepteur de péages". Bien qu'admirateur d'artistes tels que William-Adolphe Bouguereau et Jean-Léon Gérôme, l'autodidacte Rousseau est devenu l'archétype de l'artiste naïf. Sa technique d'amateur et ses compositions inhabituelles ont provoqué la dérision des critiques contemporains, tout en gagnant le respect et l'admiration d'artistes modernes comme Pablo Picasso et Wassily Kandinsky pour avoir révélé "les nouvelles possibilités de la simplicité".

Les œuvres les plus connues de Rousseau sont des scènes de jungle luxuriante, inspirées non par des expériences de première main de tels lieux (l'artiste n'aurait jamais quitté la France), mais par de fréquents voyages dans les jardins et le zoo de Paris.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Henri Rousseau partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux du douanier Rousseau peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Henri Rousseau


© Copyright 1996-2022 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]