Hand-painted reproduction of Delvaux's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Paul Delvaux's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a painting by Paul Delvaux

Our reproductions of Paul Delvaux's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Paul Delvaux paintings are of the best quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Paul Delvaux's paintings

Paul Delvaux's career developed in the shadow of Nazi Germany. It should come as no surprise then that his work is known for a distinct sense of anxiety and unease.

Surprisingly, this anxiety is not expressed in overtly political subjects. Delvaux was more interested in the exploration of humanity and the hidden corners of the subconscious.

He began his artistic training by studying architecture in 1916, but quickly turned to painting. While he was initially inspired by European expressionism, his mature style finds its origin in the Surrealism. Without being an official member of the Surrealists, he shares the group's interest in probing the depths of the mind. Like his contemporaries Giorgio de Chirico et Rene Magritte, Delvaux uses strange rather than abstract subjects as a means of expression. In doing so, he created uncomfortable scenes designed to emotionally shock the viewer.

 

Paul Delvaux's style

The architectural frames of Delvaux's paintings were much more than a background; in fact, they were some of his most engaging subjects. This is not surprising given his early artistic training in architecture. Classical buildings, town squares and train stations that serve as the backdrop for his mysterious stagings were essential in conveying his message.


Naked women are characteristic of Delvaux's work. They exist somewhere between the statuary realm and that of sex objects, and their very ambiguity is one of the most striking and puzzling features of Delvaux's paintings.
Delvaux's paintings represent bizarre scenes that bring together elements that are meaningless.

His very naturalistic painting technique aggravates the feeling of unease in his scenes. That such peculiar naked bodies are represented in such believable spaces - without any abstraction of form and with a bright light that leaves nothing in shadow, makes the atmosphere disturbing.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Paul Delvaux anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of hand-painted paintings by Delvaux

Some paintings by Paul Delvaux


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Delvaux peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Paul Delvaux, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Paul Delvaux

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Paul Delvaux sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Paul Delvaux sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Paul Delvaux

La carrière de Paul Delvaux s'est développée dans l'ombre de l'Allemagne nazie. Il ne faut donc pas s'étonner que son travail soit connu pour un sentiment distinct d'anxiété et de malaise.

Étonnamment, cette anxiété ne s'exprime pas dans des sujets ouvertement politiques. Delvaux s'intéressait plutôt à l'exploration de l'humanité et des recoins cachés du subconscient.

Il commence sa formation artistique en étudiant l'architecture en 1916, mais se tourne rapidement vers la peinture. Alors qu'il s'inspire d'abord de l'expressionnisme européen, son style de maturité trouve son origine dans le surréalisme. Sans être un membre officiel des Surréalistes, il partage l'intérêt du groupe à sonder les profondeurs de l'esprit. Comme ses contemporains Giorgio de Chirico et René Magritte, Delvaux utilise des sujets étranges plutôt qu'abstraits comme moyen d'expression. Ce faisant, il a créé des scènes inconfortables conçues pour choquer émotionnellement le spectateur.

 

Le style de Paul Delvaux

Les cadres architecturaux des peintures de Delvaux étaient bien plus qu'un arrière-plan ; en fait, ils étaient certains de ses sujets les plus engageants. Ce n'est pas surprenant étant donné sa formation artistique première en architecture. Les bâtiments classiques, les places de la ville et les gares qui servent de décor à ses mises en scènes mystérieuses étaient essentiels pour véhiculer son message.


Les femmes nues sont caractéristiques des travaux de Delvaux. Elles existent quelque part entre le royaume statuaire et celui des objets sexuels, et leur ambiguïté même est l'un des traits les plus saisissants et déconcertants des peintures de Delvaux.
Les peintures de Delvaux représentent des scènes bizarres qui rassemblent des éléments qui n'ont pas de sens.

Sa technique de peinture très naturaliste aggrave le sentiment de malaise dans ses scènes. Que des corps nus aussi particuliers soient représentés dans des espaces aussi crédibles - sans aucune abstraction de formes et avec une lumière vive qui ne laisse rien dans l'ombre, rend l'ambiance inquiétante.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Paul Delvaux partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Delvaux peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Paul Delvaux


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]