Hand-painted reproduction of Caravaggio's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Caravaggio's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a painting by Caravaggio

Our reproductions of the paintings of Caravaggio are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Caravaggio paintings are of the best quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Caravaggio's paintings

Make beautiful reproductions of Caravaggio's paintings is not an easy task.

His powerful and innovative work revolutionized XNUMXth century painting through its naturalistic character, its sometimes brutal realism and the sustained use of the chiaroscuro technique, going as far as tenebrism.

He uses theatrical lighting in many paintings, often dark, playing with light to create a mysterious atmosphere. 

 

It is therefore first of all, to create a faithful reproduction, to reproduce perfectly these chiaroscuro games, reproducing the colors of the original perfectly. A difference in tone would cause a difference in atmosphere and ruin the picture.

 

Reproduce textures comes next. There is often work on the drapery, the weave reflections in lustrous dull tones, which also require a lot of precision. Reproducing a drape is essential to the harmony of the painting, and the colors must be faithfully copied.

 

There is also at Caravaggio a very big job on the faces, and the most weathered, with deep wrinkles, ask the artist to scrupulously respect the skin colors, which reflect the personality of the subjects. A very good example is that of Judith Beheading Holofernes, in its latest version.

Caravaggio's style

At the end of XVIe century, the influence of mannerism is still significant. The artists embellish the natural, lengthen the limbs, erase the shadows, ignore the perspective or the proportions. Art is allegory and vector of emotions, in reaction to the representative, almost scientific rigor of the Renaissance.

 

Caravaggio chooses the opposite: his famous chiaroscuro flirts with tenebrism, the flesh takes on sickly reflections, his dead do not seem asleep.. It is in the streets and in life that he finds his subjects, card players and fortune teller. Genre scenes are about to gain popularity.

And his new "visual identity" strong, sets it apart from others.

 

In the context of the Counter-Reformation, Where the Council of Trent advocates a painting that is simpler and more readable than that of the artists of the classical and mannerist Renaissance, Caravaggio will have carried out while respecting his sponsors a series of innovations which had almost immediate success.

 

There are three periods in the art of Caravaggio:

 

  • The Clear Way : first Roman period between 1594 and 1600. We can still feel the mannerist influence with a clear palette, a smooth and shiny bill. However, we observe the establishment of the Caravaggio scheme in the framing and composition (detailed in the following part). The Fortune Teller (v. 1595) preserved in Louvre Museum is a prime example. Let us note that this period is that of the creation of many subjects and themes which will know a very great perenniality in Western painting.

 

  • The Dark Way : between 1600 and 1606, the role of light and the play of contrasts asserted itself with the development of "Caravaggio chiaroscuro".

 

  • The Wandering Period : between 1606 and 1610, where the bill becomes more and more vibrant and obscure. Sometimes called "Caravaggio pietism", the painter abandons his irony and insolence probably because of the guilt that assails him following a duel that turned into murder. This period seems marked by a search for divine absolution.

 

Note that the most recent research tends to relativize, even if it is undeniable, an evolution of his painting towards obscurity.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Le Caravaggio anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Hand-painted Caravaggio Reproduction

Some paintings by Caravaggio


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux du Caravage peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux du Caravage, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Le Caravage

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Le Caravage sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Le Caravage sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Caravage

Faire de belles reproductions des tableaux du Caravage n'est pas une tâche aisée.

Son œuvre puissante et novatrice révolutionne la peinture du XVIIe siècle par son caractère naturaliste, son réalisme parfois brutal et l'emploi appuyé de la technique du clair-obscur allant jusqu'au ténébrisme.

Il utilise dans beaucoup de tableaux des éclairages de théâtre, souvent sombre, jouant avec la lumière pour créer une atmosphère mystérieuse. 

 

Il s'agit donc tout d'abord, pour créer une reproduction fidèle, de reproduire parfaitement ces jeux de clair-obscurs, en reproduisant les couleurs de l'original parfaitement. Une différence de tonalité entraînerait une différence d'atmosphère et ruinerait le tableau.

 

Reproduire les textures vient ensuite. Il y a souvent du travail sur les drapés, les reflets d'armure aux tons ternes lustrés, qui eux aussi demandent beaucoup de précision. Reproduire un drapé est essentiel à l'harmonie du tableau, et les couleurs doivent êtres fidèlement copiés.

 

Il y a également chez Le Caravage un très gros travail sur les visages, et les plus burinés, aux rides profondes, demandent à l'artiste de respecter scrupuleusement les couleurs de peaux, qui reflètent la personnalité des sujets. Un très bon exemple est celui de Judith décapitant Holopherne, dans sa dernière version.

Le style de Caravage

En cette fin de XVIe siècle, l'influence du maniérisme est encore prégnant. Les artistes enjolivent le naturel, allongent les membres, gomment les ombres, font fi de la perspective ou des proportions. L'art est allégorie et vecteur d'émotions, en réaction à la rigueur représentative, quasi scientifique, de la Renaissance.

 

Caravage choisit le contre-pied : son fameux clair-obscur flirte avec le ténébrisme, les chairs prennent des reflets maladifs, ses morts ne semblent pas endormis. C'est dans la rue et dans la vie qu'il trouve ses sujets, joueurs de cartes et diseuse de bonne aventure. Les scènes de genre s'apprêtent à gagner du galon.

Et sa nouvelle «identité visuelle» forte, le distingue des autres.

 

En plein contexte de la Contre-Réforme, où le concile de Trente préconise une peinture plus simple et plus lisible que celle des artistes de la Renaissance classique et maniériste, Caravage aura effectué en respectant ses commanditaires une série d'innovations qui eurent un succès quasi immédiat.

 

On distingue trois périodes dans l’art du Caravage :

 

  • La Manière claire : première période romaine entre 1594 et 1600. On y sent encore l’influence maniériste avec une palette claire, une facture lisse et brillante. On y observe cependant la mise en place du schéma caravagesque dans le cadrage et la composition (détaillé dans la partie suivante). La Diseuse de bonne aventure (v. 1595) conservée au musée du Louvre en est un excellent exemple. Notons que cette période est celle de la création de nombreux sujets et thèmes qui connaîtront une très grande pérennité dans la peinture occidentale.

 

  • La Manière noire : entre 1600 et 1606, s’affirme le rôle de la lumière et le jeu des contrastes avec le développement du « clair-obscur caravagesque ».

 

  • La Période d’errance : entre 1606 et 1610, où la facture devient de plus en plus vibrante et obscure. Parfois appelé le « piétisme caravagesque », le peintre abandonne son ironie et son insolence probablement en raison de la culpabilité qui l’assaillit à la suite d'un duel ayant tourné au meurtre. Cette période semble marquée par une recherche d’absolution divine.

 

Précisons que les recherches les plus récentes ont tendance à relativiser, même si elle est indéniable, une évolution de sa peinture vers l’obscurité.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Le Caravage partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux du Caravage peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Le Caravage


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]