Hand-painted reproduction of Francis Bacon's paintings

Buy superb reproductions of Francis Bacon's paintings, in all respects similar to the master's works. Choose from dozens of canvases.



Buy a hand-painted reproduction of a Francis Bacon painting

Our reproductions of Francis Bacon's paintings are handmade and made with oil paint on a quality canvas. They are used for interior decoration and will embellish your living or working place.


We pay special attention to our fabrics to ensure an exceptional rendering. Our superb copies of Francis Bacon paintings are of the finest quality, and will become works of art that you will keep for a lifetime.


The hallucinated style of Francis Bacon

If there is one artist who seems to have taken a good hit in the cigar, it is Francis Bacon. The misshapen bodies, the flesh stretched to the limit of the sustainable, seem to emerge from a distorting mirror of a fun fair. 

We can see there a certain influence of Picasso, in the desire to go beyond the exact mimicry of the human body. “I wanted to make shapes […] influenced by the things Picasso had done in the late twenties […] an organic form that relates to the human image, but is a complete distortion of it. »(Sylvester D., 1976, a, p. 27)

But to go beyond for what representative purpose? This distortion of the human image seems to have always been latent in Bacon. “Simplification, deformation of the form and alteration of the natural tone are ways of obtaining an intense expressiveness of forms. »(Ozenfant A., 1928, p. 65). Bacon condenses at the same level nudes from the front, in profile, three-quarters and back, that is to say the successive aspects that one would obtain if one carried out a rotation around a figure. He tries, in a certain way, in these nightmarish forms to show us the whole body in all its faces at the same time, in the manner of Picasso's Cubism; always tries already doomed to failure, like the cube whose simultaneous perceptual apprehension of six faces is inevitably unachievable

Bacon wants to free himself from a figuration that he rejects and in which he does not recognize himself; all the same, he preserves the forms, as they appear to him subjectively, but they are so dislocated and unrecognizable that the subject very often moves away from his own representation.

 

Make an oil on canvas reproduction of Francis Bacon's paintings

To reproduce a painting by Francis Bacon is to embark on an adventure. Since it will push the limits of the deformed shape, there is hardly any shape to cling to, no known terrain. Therefore, copying a Bacon painting requires extreme precision in the brushstroke and color accuracy. A misstep and the latent anguish that emerges from the painting, the character's unique expression, can vanish.

Unlike many canvases which, after all, only ask to be reproduced in the smallest detail, those of Bacon ask to be understood. If the artist does not capture the emotion behind the work, it will be difficult to reproduce the sensation that emerges from it. The curtains behind which the characters are imprisoned, in certain paintings, such as Portrait of the innocent Pope X, ask that the background be painted first before the veil falls on the canvas. The deformed bodies are also complicated to reproduce, because they do not respect any traditional proportion, which makes the shapes difficult to draw.

But never mind, our artists are of course quite capable of reproducing them down to the smallest detail and the aesthetic emotion that arises in front of a bacon painting is entirely preserved.

Note: Film to see for the curious, with Daniel Craig in the role of Georges Dyer, Love is the devil - Study for a portrait of Francis Bacon.


Our philosophy consists of a strict follow-up of the realization of your canvas to guarantee you total satisfaction. Our goal is to develop and retain our customers through trust in our know-how and a quality of service that is second to none.

We can send your reproduction of Francis Bacon anywhere in the world, on a roll, or mounted on a frame, at cost of transport.

Compare the size of Reproduction of Francis Bacon's hand-painted paintings

Some paintings by Francis Bacon


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes: 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | E-MAIL: [email protected]

Reproduction des tableaux de Francis Bacon peints à la main

Achetez de superbes reproductions des tableaux de Francis Bacon, en tous points semblables aux œuvres du maître. Choisissez parmi des dizaines de toiles.



Acheter une reproduction peinte à la main d'un tableau de Francis Bacon

Nos reproductions des tableaux de Francis Bacon sont faites à la main et réalisés à la peinture à l'huile sur une toile de qualité. Elles sont utilisées pour la décoration d'intérieur et embellirons votre lieu de vie, ou de travail.


Nous portons une attention toute particulière à nos toiles afin d'assurer un rendu exceptionnel. Nos superbes copies des peintures Francis Bacon sont de la meilleure qualité, et deviendrons des oeuvres d'art que vous conserverez toute votre vie.


Le style halluciné de Francis Bacon

S’il y a bien un artiste qui parait en avoir pris un bon coup dans le cigare, c'est Francis Bacon. Les corps difformes, la chair étirée à la limite du soutenable, semble surgir d'un miroir déformant de fête foraine. 

On peut y voir une certaine influence de Picasso, dans la volonté de dépasser la mimique exacte du corps humain. « J’ai eu envie de faire des formes […] influencées par les choses que Picasso avait faites à la fin des années vingt […] une forme organique qui se rapporte à l’image humaine, mais en est une complète distorsion. » (Sylvester D., 1976, a, p. 27)

Mais aller au-delà dans quel but représentatif ? Cette distorsion de l'image humaine semble avoir toujours été latente chez Bacon. « Simplification, déformation de la forme et altération du ton naturel sont des façons d’obtenir une expressivité intense des formes. » (Ozenfant A., 1928, p. 65). Bacon condense à un même niveau des nus de face, de profil, de trois quarts et de dos, c’est-à-dire les aspects successifs que l’on obtiendrait si l’on effectuait une rotation autour d’une figure. Il essaie, d'une certaine manière, dans ces formes cauchemardesque de nous montrer l'ensemble du corps dans toutes ses faces en même temps, à la manière du Cubisme de Picasso ; essaie toujours déjà voué à l'échec, à l’instar du cube dont l’appréhension perceptive simultanée des six faces est inévitablement irréalisable

Bacon veut s'affranchir d'une figuration qu'il rejette et dans laquelle il ne se reconnait pas ; il conserve tout de même les formes, comme elles lui apparaissent subjectivement, mais elles sont tellement disloquées et méconnaissables que le sujet s'éloigne bien souvent de sa propre représentation.

 

Faire une reproduction à l'huile sur toile des tableaux de Francis Bacon

Reproduire une toile de Francis Bacon, c'est se lancer dans une aventure. Puisqu'il va pousser les limites du déformé, il n'y a pratiquement aucune forme à laquelle se raccrocher, aucun terrain connu. De ce fait, copier un tableau de Bacon demande une extrême précision dans le coup de pinceau et l'exactitude des couleurs. Un faux pas et l'angoisse latente qui se dégage de la peinture, l'expression unique du personnage, peut s'évanouir.

Contrairement à beaucoup de toiles qui ne demandent somme toute qu'à être reproduites dans le moindre détail, celles de Bacon demandent à êtres comprises. Si l'artiste ne saisit pas l'émotion derrière l'œuvre, il aura du mal à reproduire la sensation qui s'en dégage. Les rideaux derrières lesquels les personnages sont emprisonnés, dans certaines toiles, comme le Portrait du Pape innocent X, demandent à ce que le fond soit peint en premier avant que le voile ne tombe sur la toile. Les corps déformés sont aussi compliqués à reproduire, car ils ne respectent aucune proportion traditionnelle, ce qui rend les formes difficiles à dessiner.

Mais qu'à cela ne tienne, nos artistes sont bien sur tout à fait capable de les reproduire dans les moindres détails et l'émotion esthétique qui surgit devant un tableau de bacon est entièrement conservée.

Note : Film à voir pour les curieux, avec Daniel Craig dans le rôle de Georges Dyer, Love is the devil - Study for a portrait of Francis Bacon.


Notre philosophie consiste en un suivi strict de la réalisation de votre toile pour vous garantir une satisfaction totale. Notre but étant de développer et conserver notre clientèle au travers d'une confiance dans notre savoir faire et d'une qualité de service à nulle autre pareille.

Nous pouvons envoyer votre reproduction de Francis Bacon partout dans le monde, en rouleau, ou montée sur châssis, au prix coûtant du transport.

Comparez la taille de Reproduction des tableaux de Francis Bacon peints à la main

Quelques tableaux de Francis Bacon


© Copyright 1996-2021 Paul Oeuvre Art inc.
Votes : 4.8 / 5 based on 3672 review
WhatsApp | EMAIL: [email protected]